skip to Main Content

COOPERATION FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT

If we are to overcome the global challenges of today and tomorrow, we need to work together: to pool our strengths, learn from our experiences and find proven solutions for a more sustainable approach to our environment. GIZ’s projects connecting Ghana and North Rhine-Westphalia (NRW) show how successful cooperation for sustainable development can look.

LATES NEWS

Emergency Covid-19 support for Ghana begins: New mobile water tanks have been installed around the scrap yard in Accra. People there can now protect themselves better against the virus by washing their hands regularly.

News archive->

PARTNERSHIP

The cooperation was placed on an even sounder footing with the signing of a partnership agreement between Ghana and NRW in 2007. This brings together actors at national and sub-national level  as well as companies, higher education institutions and civil society organisations.

Learn more

PROJECTS

Ghana and NRW are linked by a highly diverse partnership – featuring GIZ projects in the fields of climate change mitigation and resource conservation, the circular economy and renewable energy right through to support for start-up ecosystems and the export potential of Ghanaian companies.

Learn more

EXHIBITION

The touring exhibition entitled ‘Aluminium, gold, e-waste – Nothing shines without a shadow’ explains the links between the behaviour of consumers in Germany and the consumption of resources in Ghana. The exhibition is available for loan.

Learn more

PARTNERS AND ACTORS

Meet the wide range of partners and principal actors from civil society, the academic and scientific community, and the private and public sector with whom GIZ is developing and implementing projects under the Ghana-NRW partnership.

Learn more

GIZ IN NRW

The wide range of services offered by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH is based on a proven track record of regional and technical expertise, and tried-and-tested management know-how.

Learn  more →

Our Project

Sustainable Management of
Plastic Waste in Ghana

PROJECT INFORMATION
Back To Top

Überspringen zu Hauptinhalt

KOOPERATION FÜR NACHHALTIGE ENTWICKLUNG

Die globalen Herausforderungen von heute und morgen zu meistern, erfordert gemeinsames Handeln: um Stärken zu bündeln, aus Erfahrungen zu lernen und bewährte Lösungen für einen nachhaltigeren Umgang mit unserer Umwelt zu finden. Wie eine erfolgreiche Kooperation für nachhaltige Entwicklung aussehen kann, zeigen die Projekte der GIZ zwischen Ghana und Nordrhein-Westfalen.

NEUIGKEITEN

Ein neues Projekt zur Covid-19 Soforthilfe für Ghana wurde gestartet. Es zielt darauf ab, die Ausbreitung des neuartigen Coronavirus in den informellen Siedlungen rund um den Schrottplatz Old Fadama in Accra einzudämmen.

Neuigkeiten-Archiv->

PARTNERSCHAFT GHANA-NRW

Mit dem Partnerschaftsabkommen zwischen Ghana und NRW 2007 erhielt die Kooperation ein noch stärkeres Fundament. Dieses bindet Akteure der staatlichen und kommunalen Ebene ebenso ein wie Unternehmen, Hochschulen und zivilgesellschaftliche Organisationen.

Mehr erfahren

PROJEKTE

Eine facettenreiche Partnerschaft verbindet Ghana und NRW – mit Projekten der GIZ von Klima- und Ressourcenschutz, Kreislaufwirtschaft über Erneuerbare Energien bis hin zur Förderung von Startup-Ökosystemen sowie der Exportpotenziale von ghanaischen Unternehmen.

Mehr erfahren

AUSSTELLUNG

Die Wanderausstellung „Aluminium, Gold, Elektroschrott – Kein Glanz ohne Schatten“ gibt Einblicke in die Zusammenhänge von Konsumverhalten in Deutschland und dem Ressourcenverbrauch in Ghana. Die Ausstellung kann ausgeliehen werden.

Mehr erfahren

PARTNER UND AKTEURE

Lernen Sie die vielfältigen Partner und Hauptakteure aus Zivilgesellschaft, Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Verwaltung kennen, mit denen die GIZ ihre Projekte im Rahmen der Ghana NRW Partnerschaft entwickelt und umsetzt.

Mehr erfahren

GIZ IN NRW

Eine ausgewiesene Regionalexpertise, hohe Fachkompetenz und praxiserprobtes Managementwissen bilden das Rückgrat des umfassenden Leistungsangebots der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH.

Mehr erfahren

Unser Projekt

Nachhaltiges Management von
Kunststoffabfällen in Ghana

PROJEKT INFORMATIONEN
An den Anfang scrollen